Big Commerce Review: Pricing & Templates

  • No transaction fees
  • Suitable for all Stores
  • Flexible Templates
  • Cart Function
  • Try for Free
  • 24/7 Support
Test Result 85/100
Price/Performance:
Customer Service:
Features:
  • No transaction fees
  • Suitable for all Stores
  • Flexible Templates
  • Cart Function
  • Try for Free
  • 24/7 Support
ONLY
$ 29.95
per month

 

BigCommerce – Reviews and Experiences 2019

BigCommerce is an Technology Organization which is currently privately held. The organization has been in business for almost a decade. In addition, the company creates E-Commerce Software for a variety of small and large businesses. At the present time, BigCommerce has five locations including one overseas.

 

For Whom is BigCommerce Ideal?

To simplify, the “Enterprise Package” is best suited for:

  • Large organizations thay employ between 300-1000 regular employees.
  • Those with demanding system requirements that must be met.
  • Organizations willing to spend whatever it takes to be successful on line.

BigCommerce guarantees top of the line services when a company decides to tale advantage of what the Enterprise Package has to offer them. Therefore, an organization can expect the following with the Enterprise Plan: Strong social media contact/interaction, effective Blog content/updated regularly, mobile device access to their online store, e-mail capabilities, impressive theme design patterns and easy installation features.

Pros

  • Very easy to set-up
  • No transaction fees
  • Very flexible solution for vendors with a lot of different product variants

 

Cons

  • Extra fees for over 2,000 orders per year
  • Expensive templates available

 

Template Design Options

The Enterprise package may be more costly but it is certainly worth it when you consider the host of benefits that company offers the customer/client. The company uses many design patterns and themes which are taken from Word Press. Those whom are familiar with Word Press must admit that they have some exceptional templates as well as design patterns used by millions of satisfied customers worldwide. It appears that BigCommerce themes seem to improve over time.

Finally, BigCommerce has gained considerable notoriety over the past nine and a half years. In addition, the organization continues to grow at an alarming rate. The company also uses Squarespace web pattern and design techniques.

 

BigCommerce Pricing – Is it Worth the Money?

Unfortunately, this platform has no free plan but there is a Free Trial available. On the other hand are the paid plans very exclusive and professional. If you are planing on starting an outstanding e-commerce store then BigCommerce is a great possibility. The plans ranges from $ 29.95 per month to $ 249.95 per month. Already existing online stores with a high volume of transactions and a turnover over 1 million dollars per year can contact them to find a matching solution.

It is important to keep in mind that the company determines its monthly plan fees according to the clients needs. Therefore, it is critical that you determine what you and your organizations long term goals are.

The more expensive plans are aimed more at individuals as well as small business owners. Therefore the Pro-plan may be able to meet the specific needs of individual which start an organization or companies that employ between 15-30 employees.

If the client pays for an entire year, BigCommerce will give the organization a one time discount of 10%. In addition, if a company provides BigCommerce with referrals they could be entitled to additional discounts and special pricing on renewal plans.

The Company also offers an exclusive “Enterprise Package”. This kind of package is geared toward larger type organizations. In addition, this particular package would certainly benefit an organization that uses “high bandwidth” each and every month. The “Enterprise Package” never has a set fee. All fees for this particular package are determined after BigCommerce has a chance to consider the organizations monthly needs as well as the system requirements they will need to function successfully.

There are three plans to choose from for the different needs of every customer. BigCommerce is specialised in online shops and suitable for individual creating a professional website to sell their products. Depending on how much products are sold and how many additional features you require, there is a matching plan for you. Save money and get a 10 % discount when paying annually for your BigCommerce plan.  

Pro

$ 249 95 /month

  • Includes all Plus features and:
  • Setup & Data Migration
  • Priority Support Available
  • Dedicated Account Management Available
  • Advanced Reporting Tools
  • Product Filtering
  • Google Trusted Stores
  • Dedicated SSL & IP Address Available
  • Maximize SEO with Site-Wide HTTPS
  • Uptime SLA Available

Plus

$ 79 95 /month

  • Includes all Standard features and:
  • No Transaction Fees
  • Real-Time Carrier Shipping
  • Best-In-Class Payment Providers
  • Abandoned Cart Saver
  • Omni-Channel Sales Tools
  • Advanced Customer Segmentation
  • Checkout Hosted on Your Domain
  • 1.5% Transactions Fee

Standard

$ 29 95 /month

  • All Basic Features:
  • Unlimited Products
  • Unlimited Storage
  • Unlimited Bandwith
  • Accept Credit Cards & PayPal

 

Customer Service

Do you have any problems? You are not lost! There is a customer support, tutorial resources and a community forum where all your questions will find an answer. You can call an expert or send a mail or chat with them 24/7. A lot of tutorials give you a step by step instruction, also screenshots help to get in the right direction. Last but not least – the community. If you could not find the solution on the website, than there are people like you, which may already have solved the problem.

 

Conclusion

BigCommerce reviews have been quite favorable. The organization permits its clients to set up online stores in order to market their products and services. BigCommerce has high ratings and it appears that customers are happy with the services offered to them through BigCommerce. Therefore, reviews indicate that he services offered through BigCommerce could easily be rated around 8.5 on a scale of 1-10.

BigCommerce will essentially end up running your entire online store. Which is probably a good thing because the company takes care of literally everything. Therefore, the organization that is securing the services of BigCommerce can feel confident in knowing that they are in good hands as long as BigCommerce is handling their online store.

Big Commerce follows a very detailed but very standard SAAS model. Therefore, customers are paying a regular monthly fee in order to take full advantage of this service. BigCommerce has designed a pricing schedule to fit the particular need of the client.

 

0 86 100 21
86.333333333333%
Average based on 21 Reviews
Rate it!
Schließen

Success! Thanks a lot for taking time providing a review.

close

By submitting the comment, I agree that my data will be saved from the contact form and remain on this website until the commented content has been completely deleted or the comments have to be deleted for legal reasons. Note: You can revoke your consent at any time for the future by e-mail, which you can find in the imprint. Detailed information on handling user data can be found in our privacy policy.

User Experiences

Here are some reviews of customers!

  • Price/Performance
    83%
  • Customer Service
    78%
  • Features
    89%

20 User Reviews

Yvonne 25.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    100%
  • Customer Service
    78%
  • Features
    90%
I looked for a website builder with built in eCommerce functionality and I chose BigCommerce - I looked at their packages and noted that they boasted 99.99% uptime for their hosted websites - this looked really good to me. They also looked to have solid security measures too which is reassuring when dealing with monetary transactions online. After using BigCommerce for some time, I can say that these statements are true - I have had no downtime whatsoever and no customer complaints regarding my payment checkout system either. There is nothing better than when a product delivers on its promises!
Toshi09.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    87%
  • Customer Service
    82%
  • Features
    86%
I run a small business and store and up until now I haven't had an online store or really done any type of online marketing. I thought that the time was right to expand and I chose BigCommerce to be the platform I would create my online store through. I looked at some of the templates and sites available and I quickly formulated my own theme and website design - I don't know if it is amazing, but I am proud of it and I was amazed at how easy I could make the pages and store through BigCommerce. Since then I have been updating my store regularly and have enjoyed limited success with online sales.
Stefan29.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    69%
  • Customer Service
    79%
  • Features
    75%
I tried BigCommerce for a while but since then I have stopped using it - its seems like a fantastic product and I enjoyed using the store builder, but I don't think it was suitable for my business needs. I only have a small business and from what I can see, BigCommerce is suited to larger companies with a huge variety of products etc - I just can't warrant the monthly cost and have chosen a free website builder instead. That doesn't mean the products bad, it just means it wasn't right for me and my situation.
Martin14.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Features
    86%
I have used BigCommerce for several years now and I am extremely happy with the product and the customer support. The site and store builder is really easy to use - I can easily edit products and change the layout of my website pages in a few clicks. I have found that the products have a great deal of customization too such as shipping details, price and discounts. Although I haven't used the customer support often, when I have used it, I've found that the team have been helpful and really new their stuff - the response times were decent too. First rate service and product!
Frank06.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    68%
  • Customer Service
    66%
  • Features
    61%
For me, BigCommerce was OK but nothing spectacular - I took the time to research the products and look at the different price plans and I thought it was a great choice. Its not bad by any means, but it isn't amazing either - maybe I am not utilizing the features properly or getting the most out of the product, I just feel like something is missing.
Louise24.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    78%
  • Customer Service
    73%
  • Features
    100%
I wanted to make a site and store that worked well on mobile devices - I am sick of trawling through websites that simply don't work well on my phone and Galaxy tablet. I created a site and blog through BigCommerce and checked out how they displayed on my phone browser - the load times were quick and the pages just looked perfect - I tried it out on a few other devices too and the results were consistent. Can't complain really and am pleased with the end-product I was able to make using this software.
Kerry15.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    86%
  • Customer Service
    88%
  • Features
    91%
I have only got positive things to say about BigCommerce and it has really helped my business. Since creating an online store and subscribing to the starter plan I’ve managed to increase my sales by a decent percentage.
Jane05.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    100%
  • Features
    100%
I really wanted to improve my web design knowledge so I visited the BigCommerce University section - this has an awesome amount of guides and tutorials on practically every aspect of their product. I must have spent hours looking through the content and I am now really confident using the features and editing stuff on my website and store. Before I purchased the basic starter version, I tried the free trial just to see what it was like - it was from here that I got interested and wanted to learn more.
Jessica26.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    80%
  • Customer Service
    76%
  • Features
    87%
I just wanted to add some simple buy now buttons to my blog so I went with BigCommerce and was fairly pleased with the results - I didn't have to create a full store from scratch and I could just simply add these buttons to my existing content. I can still monitor my products and orders using the BigCommerce framework and there is the option to expand and upgrade if I wanted too. If I decide to change my blog in the future then maybe I will test out the other features available but for now I think the Buy Now buttons work brilliantly.
Bella17.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    90%
  • Customer Service
    90%
  • Features
    94%
BigCommerce is definitely one of the best website builders I have used. I like the drag and drop features and the way I can easily create new pages and organize my online store. I would recommend this platform to any beginner starting out in web development.
Cliff08.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Features
    90%
As a large enterprise business, we wanted to make sure we chose the right platform for our eCommerce venture - we had dabbled already with other platforms but wanted to upgrade to something to take us to the next level. We chose the BigCommerce enterprise package and are impressed with what it has to offer. The cost is minimal compared to the ROI and the performance we are receiving and we have definitely seen an increase in sales and productivity. Our developers can use the BigCommerce API to tailor the site and store to our needs easily.
Kevin25.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    65%
  • Customer Service
    88%
  • Features
    90%
I’ve tried the trail version of BigCommerce and the product seems to be pretty good – for now though I will have to look elsewhere until my business grows as I cannot commit to that level of monthly payment.
Luis20.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    80%
  • Customer Service
    80%
  • Features
    100%
One of the best features of BigCommerce for me is the app store - the basic site builder and eCommerce frame is fine in itself, but you can add a load of apps to extend the usability of your site. There are some brilliant free apps such as MailChimp (to automate your emails) and PayPal marketing solutions. If you have extra cash, there are some premium apps too - i'm using the LiveChat app for example which allows me to run a proper help desk for my customers. Its things like that which really make this product stand out I think.
Andrew14.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    77%
  • Customer Service
    76%
  • Features
    100%
I use social media a lot, especially Facebook so I was delighted to see that you could create a Facebook store using BigCommerce - I am familiar with how Facebook works so I create my store really quickly. I can now sell my products through Facebook and appeal to a wide audience. I think if I continue to be successful, I will in time spend some money on Facebook Ads - I noticed that BigCommerce has a Facebook Ads extension so I will maybe give it a try.
Gabbie30.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    82%
  • Customer Service
    78%
  • Features
    90%
I’ve not really used any other store builders so I can’t compare BigCommerce against anything else, but for what I needed it seems to be more than enough. I have launched my online store and added a range of products – once I got used to how the platform works I did this quickly. It was satisfying seeing the first customer orders coming through on my store and watching the process from order to shipping – first rate product!
Hans28.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    90%
  • Customer Service
    73%
  • Features
    90%
I am subscribed to the "standard" BigCommerce plan which is the cheapest option. I think that the features of this package are more than enough to create a decent website and store. You can accommodate sales of up to 50k in value and have access to a blog and product ratings. Looking at the other price plans, I think that some of the features would be nice like the abandoned cart saver, but at this moment in time I cannot justify the large jump in price.
Lilly13.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    72%
  • Customer Service
    87%
  • Features
    88%
After looking through the BigCommerce price plans, I wasn't too sure about committing to the product - the monthly cost appeared to be much higher than any other store builder I have looked at. That being said, I looked at the features too and the reviews and went ahead and tried out the standard package for 29.95 per month. I am pleased that I did as the cost looks to have paid off - I now have a fantastic online store and can sell to a global market - I have definitely gained more sales and custom to pay for the subscription.
Max16.10.2017
  • Price/Performance
    69%
  • Customer Service
    77%
  • Features
    86%
I've spent hours looking through the BigCommerce templates - there are literally too many to choose from! Its interesting to see what ideas people have created but I have also found the templates section useful to give me inspiration and ideas. I think some of the template prices are a little steep - I could afford to have a website built for some of the prices! But generally I think they are nicely done and bring a lot to the platform. Don't really have anything negative to say about the site builder itself - I found it easy to use and thats about it.
Stuart07.10.2017
  • Price/Performance
    78%
  • Customer Service
    85%
  • Features
    82%
As the owner of a small business I was interested in the claim that BigCommerce merchants have an average growth of 28%. I have used the platform for a while now and I have experience a growth in my sales - certainly not by that percentage, but a decent enough amount to warrant the subscription! I hope that in time, if my business continues to grow that I can scale my online store with BigCommerce - they state that their products are scalable so I hope this holds true.
David18.09.2017
  • Price/Performance
    100%
  • Customer Service
    87%
  • Features
    100%
I run a small business selling products in a b2b environment and I made use of BigCommerce's b2b platform. I found the b2b features really useful, especially the ability to manage my customers, place them into groups and set group discounts for bulk buying. The payment methods available for b2b businesses also made it extremely easy for my customers to pay their bills and for me to raise invoices quickly. I was also able to integrate my BigCommerce store with my existing business system without a great deal of change.
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (10 votes, average: 4.40 out of 5)
Loading...