Godaddy Review: Pricing & Templates

  • Unlimited Bandwith
  • Linux and Windows Hosting
  • Up-to-Date Technology
  • WordPress Auto Installation
  • Very secure
  • 24/7 Support
Test Result 91/100
Price/Performance:
Customer Service:
Features:
  • Unlimited Bandwith
  • Linux and Windows Hosting
  • Up-to-Date Technology
  • WordPress Auto Installation
  • Very secure
  • 24/7 Support
ONLY
$ 5.99
per month
GoDaddy offers four different Plans suitable for every use. Starting with the Personal Plan for the internet newbies and very plain websites, the Business Plan for the advanced website designers with prior knowledge in creating pages. The Business Plus Plan with additional extensions for a professional website and the Online Store Plan for any E-Commerce. Look at the following chart and choose the matching package for your needs:

Ultimate

$ 16 99 /month

  • All Basic Features
  • Unlimited Websites
  • Unlimited Disk space
  • Unlimited Subdomains
  • Premium DNS
  • 2x processing power & memory
  • Free SSL Certificate - 1 year
  • Free Premium DNS

Deluxe

$ 10 99 /month

  • All Basic Features
  • Unlimited Multiple Websites
  • 5GB Total E-Mail Storage
  • Auto-responser
  • ImageMagick
  • Cron jobs
  • 24/7 hosting expert support

Economy

$ 7 99 /month

  • Basic Features:
  • 1-click install of 125+ free applications
  • 24/7 security monitoring
  • 1-click purchase of additional resources
  • 1-click setup for GoDaddy registered domains
  • 1 GB database storage
  • Flexible, easy-to-use control panel

 

GoDaddy – Reviews and Experiences 2019

GoDaddy is a popular internet domain and web hosting company. It was founded by Bob Parsons in the year 1997. GoDaddy is now one of the largest domain registration company in the world, and it has over 40 million domain names currently registered under it.
Along with the registration and hosting services the company provides, they also offer other services and e-business solutions such as GoDaddy website builder, SEO services, email, and security services.

 

For whom is Go Daddy Ideal?


GoDaddy can be used by almost everyone. It is made for beginners, small and medium scale business owners, online shops, etc. The GoDaddy website builder is also very useful tool when it comes to building company site, blog, or even online shop, and you don’t need any coding experience use this tool. There are some features that GoDaddy has that distinguishes it from other hosting and registration companies. Listed below are some of the features. Also, web developers and beginners can find them very handy.

Code Signing Certificate: Code signing certificate is one thing that GoDaddy provides its users that a lot of hosting companies don’t. This involves the digital signing of scripts and executables. Some of the major functions of code signing include guaranteeing software author, ensuring the code is not corrupt and eliminating security warnings when downloading and installing. GoDaddy made this service available to users for only $170 a year. These certificates help to boost the confidence of users whenever they are downloading something from your site such as web scripting code, Java applets, Active X control, etc. These certificates also protect the code of your site from being altered by unidentified third parties. This service is very useful for content publishers and software developers.

GoDaddy Garage: This is a blog that is managed by GoDaddy, and it focused on blogging professionals and small and medium scale business owners. The blog is free, and everyone can access it, you don’t need to have an account with GoDaddy to access it. This blog is unique because of the involvement of GoDaddy in blogging and small business community. A lot of web hosting companies have their own blog, which is a norm. But a lot of those blogs are either updated with very poor content, or they have been abandoned. GoDaddy Garage is different from others because the blog is regularly updated with useful content on managing small businesses and resolving tech challenges.

Email Marketing: A lot of hosting companies provide their users with email and a little assist with email marketing. When it comes to the main software for email marketing, most of these hosting companies partner with other email marketing companies. But GoDaddy is unique because they have their own software for email marketing.

Pros

  • GoDaddy’s introductory prices are low: When it comes to web hosting, GoDaddy has very affordable plans with every low price ranging from $4.5 to $7.5 a month.
  • Plesk or cPanel: GoDaddy provides the well-known and intuitive Plesk or cPanel control panel.
  • Guaranteed Uptime: When it comes to guaranteed uptime, then GoDaddy is the perfect deal. They Publish 99.9% uptime on their site.
  • Unlimited Bandwidth: The plans of GoDaddy provides users with unlimited bandwidth, so long as you follow their services terms and usage policies.

 

Cons

  • Lots of Option: When you visit their site, the first thing that will show up at your face is lots of options, ranging from their hosting plans, domain names, web security, etc.
  • Limited Customer Support: They provide 24/7 live chat and phone support, but they don’t have a ticket system or email support.

 

Template Design Options


GoDaddy has a lot of templates with different categories. If you want a site for your business, school, medical support, law firm, restaurant, etc. GoDaddy has the suitable template for you. You can choose from a lot different themes which are already filled with pictures and some basic text.

 

GoDaddy Pricing – Is it Worth the Money?

Listed below are the GoDaddy pricing plans:

  • Personal $5.99 a month
  • Business $9.99 a month
  • Business Plus $14.99 a month
  • Online Store $29.99 a month

You should also watch out for GoDaddy promo code. GoDaddy promo code can help you get a discount in any of the above plans. You can also check other GoDaddy reviews to find out what each price entails.

Customer Service

GoDaddy provides 24/7 live chat and phone support, but this support is simply not enough for users as everyone can’t get through to them on call at the same time.

Conclusion

GoDaddy is a web hosting company which have a lot to offer. If you want to buy shared hosting, domain name, email marketing software, and SSL all from the same company, then GoDaddy will be the right choice for you.

 

Filter:AllUnanswered
150 Aufrufe5 Antworten0 votes
168 Aufrufe5 Antworten0 votes
Les • 
163 Aufrufe5 Antworten0 votes
Nat • 
176 Aufrufe6 Antworten0 votes
153 Aufrufe6 Antworten0 votes
150 Aufrufe5 Antworten0 votes
0 95 100 25
95.666666666667%
Average based on 25 Reviews
Rate it!
Schließen

Success! Thanks a lot for taking time providing a review.

close

By submitting the comment, I agree that my data will be saved from the contact form and remain on this website until the commented content has been completely deleted or the comments have to be deleted for legal reasons. Note: You can revoke your consent at any time for the future by e-mail, which you can find in the imprint. Detailed information on handling user data can be found in our privacy policy.

User Experiences

Here are some reviews of customers!

  • Price/Performance
    85%
  • Customer Service
    81%
  • Features
    86%

24 User Reviews

Julian12.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    70%
  • Customer Service
    85%
  • Features
    84%
I didn’t even realise that GoDaddy had a website builder – I thought they just did hosting and domain names! That being said, I tried the free one month trial to get a feel for the product and I was pleasantly surprised. I haven’t yet upgraded to a paid subscription, but I think when the time is right and my business I ready, I will give it a go as it looks to be exactly what I need.
Troy26.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    64%
  • Customer Service
    64%
  • Features
    67%
I used GoDaddy for several months but have since then switched to a different website builder – the product wasn’t bad, I just wasn’t 100% satisfied with the end product.
Susan11.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    98%
  • Customer Service
    78%
  • Features
    90%
I chose GoDaddy to create my online store and website – the price looked ok and the store features looked to be exactly what I needed. The range of payment methods accepted are fantastic and I was surprised to see that Apple Pay was accepted too! As I deal with a large quantity of individual products, the 1500 No. allowance was fine and I don’t think I will go over this – could be an area of concern for enterprise level companies though? Generally I found the GoDaddy website builder and online store creator to be worth the investment.
Klaus07.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    94%
  • Customer Service
    87%
  • Features
    87%
I used GoDaddy’s website builder to create a basic website for my business and I thought the builder was spot on. As I am not savvy with IT, I used their hiring service and contacted a professional web developer to help – I thought this feature was really useful and it enabled me to improve my website a great deal whilst still using the GoDaddy product too.
Julia28.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    83%
  • Customer Service
    85%
  • Features
    79%
I wanted to create a personal blog for my home-baking and I wasn’t sure what to choose – I had heard that WordPress was a solid platform for blogging so I signed up to the GoDaddy WordPress package – I created a blog through GoDaddy and WordPress and am really happy with the results!
Carlos17.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    76%
  • Customer Service
    80%
  • Features
    83%
I wanted to write a quick review about GoDaddy as I have used their website builder for a while now and think it is superb – I had some issues to start with and took a while to get use to the editor, but I think that was down to my own lack of knowledge. I contacted the customer support team several times and they were always polite and helped me out quite quickly. Fantastic product and company!
Richard 04.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    82%
  • Customer Service
    81%
  • Features
    90%
I started with a domain name from GoDaddy and when I had got my plan in place I upgraded to the website creation starter package too. I liked how I could edit photos easily – you can just click on the photo and then change its size and rotation. The other areas of the website editor were easy to use and self-explanatory too.
A faithful user27.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    92%
  • Customer Service
    92%
  • Features
    92%
I have used GoDaddy for several years now and I have recently used the website builder – no problems at all, it’s really good value for money and easy to use!
Ruben19.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    92%
  • Customer Service
    72%
  • Features
    88%
I tried one other website builder first but I couldn’t get used to the clunky interface and the lack of options – I decided to try GoDaddy out as I was hoping it was better. I don’t think the website builder is amazing by any means but it was better than my first choice so I guess I can’t complain. I liked the “all in one” package aspect and how I could get hosting, a domain and use of the website builder all in one place – very convenient.
Ashley18.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    84%
  • Customer Service
    90%
  • Features
    100%
I have no clue about web design so the initial walkthrough and site setup was brilliant – I just followed the step by step instructions and was able to setup my website in a matter of minutes. I felt that this eased me into the process and from there I just took some time to get used to the features and tools. For beginners like me, I felt that GoDaddy was very user-friendly so don’t be worried if you haven’t built a website before.
Tammy13.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    91%
  • Customer Service
    79%
  • Features
    93%
I’ve looked at many different modern websites and I really like the scrolling content effect where all your content is on one page. When I signed up to GoDaddy I wasn’t expecting anything like that to be available but you can build a site in this style! I like how you can add different sections easily and create something that is modern, relative and clean – some other website builders don’t offer modern styles and techniques such as these.
Kelly25.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    82%
  • Customer Service
    89%
  • Features
    89%
I’ve never tried an email campaign before as I had no idea where to start – I’m subscribed to the GoDaddy business plus plan and they have an email campaign creation tool. I used this tool to create my first campaign and I was amazed as it took the design and style from my website to create an email template that kept the theme and colors of my business marketing. So now I have a website and email campaigns that are unified and help promote my business in a professional way.
Toni21.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    68%
  • Customer Service
    72%
  • Features
    70%
I was expecting great things from GoDaddy due to the various promotional snippets I have seen but I wasn’t impressed. The price was spot on, and the website builder is OK – but it’s just that – OK. I want to sing GoDaddy’s praises but I guess I just expected a lot more. I have managed to create a clean and modern website and I may even use the online store in the future, but for now my full verdict is still reserved – maybe I need to explore the editor more?
Elizabeth14.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    83%
  • Customer Service
    69%
  • Features
    93%
I started off using GoDaddy and purchased a domain name and a basic hosting package – after a while I noticed that they have a website builder so I tried it out too instead. I actually ended up subscribing to the business package to create an online store and start selling my goods online – the addition of PayPal integration really helped with this process. I also benefited from the GoDaddy SEO help and choose some keywords I thought would bring in more customers. Nothing bad to say about this product really, it does the job and has helped me expand my business into the online world!
Damien05.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    89%
  • Customer Service
    93%
  • Features
    84%
GoDaddy is by far the best website building tool I have used – plenty of features, great pricing structure and responsive customer support!
Harold29.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    76%
  • Customer Service
    77%
  • Features
    80%
I’ve used GoDaddy to make my personal website – I just run a blog and promote my business so I didn’t have a need for an online store. I thought the basic package was a more than reasonable price and the features included were more than enough for me to do what I wanted. I’ve not got much web development knowledge but I managed to create a cool rollover navigation and even add in a Google Maps plugin to display the location of my business. Great product!
Roger19.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    100%
  • Customer Service
    71%
  • Features
    86%
One of the best features of the GoDaddy website builder for me is the easy way in which I can edit the style and colors of my page. There is a color selection tool on the left hand side of the editor and you can choose from a range of pre-defined colors, or enter your own color too using a slider. I also like how you can choose from a range of different fonts and styles for your content – I enjoyed trying out different looks for my site.
Allan12.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    92%
  • Customer Service
    93%
  • Features
    91%
I have been a faithful GoDaddy customer many years and I took the jump and subscribed to their business website plan – I thought the price looked much more reasonable than any other website builder available on the market and I was expecting to pay a great deal more. For that price, I have created a stand out website, implemented an online store, and have even done some social media marketing too – its basically transformed the way I do business and opened my eyes to a wider world. I will continue using GoDaddy unless something drastically changes!
Walter06.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    78%
  • Customer Service
    72%
  • Features
    83%
When using GoDaddy I really like the social media integration and the SEO too – I was able to create my GoDaddy website quickly and then launch a Facebook business page too that linked into my site. I have been dabbling with the SEO too and my site is appearing further up on Google and Bing already. As of yet I haven’t found any advanced SEO features but I am still getting used to the platform and its features so I’m sure there is more to discover.
Luke31.10.2017
  • Price/Performance
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Features
    100%
I started with just the basic website builder but after a while I decided to start using the online store builder too. I like how you can accept several different payment methods and that my customers can benefit from an abandoned cart feature. I don’t think I will ever reach the 1500 product limit, but it’s nice to know I am not limited in any way. The whole store and experience with GoDaddy is fantastic and I am pleased I chose this platform.
Kylie16.10.2017
  • Price/Performance
    80%
  • Customer Service
    74%
  • Features
    76%
I’ve used the GoDaddy website builder for some time now and I like the different features you can use. I use my tablet to edit my pages so the touch screen interface is perfect. The royalty free image gallery is also a nice touch.
Jacky14.10.2017
  • Price/Performance
    84%
  • Customer Service
    88%
  • Features
    89%
I have heard negative reviews about GoDaddy so I wasn’t sure what to expect – I wanted to try their website builder out for myself as I have heard of the company before and I thought they were a trusted business. I am glad I went with GoDaddy – the website builder is spot on, their customer support is first rate, and the range of features and add-ons are brilliant too. Not sure what other peoples experiences are, but I don’t really have any complaints at all.
Paul12.10.2017
  • Price/Performance
    81%
  • Customer Service
    81%
  • Features
    88%
I tried out the GoDaddy free trial for the first month and was happy with the website I created – I thought the prices were reasonable too so I continued to pay the small amount afterwards. I like the interface and the fact that I can get my hosting, domain name and builder all in one place – very convenient.
Dwight30.09.2017
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    80%
  • Features
    93%
The GoDaddy website builder is fantastic! I haven’t got any complaints at all – a brilliant product and I was able to produce a modern website with ease. I would recommend this to anyone, especially small businesses and those with little web design experience.
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (16 votes, average: 4.75 out of 5)
Loading...