Jimdo Review: Pricing & Templates

  • Customer Support
  • International Website Builder
  • Access to HTML/CSS Codes
  • Online Tutorials
  • Mobile Apps
  • SEO
Test Result 95/100
Price/Performance:
Customer Service:
Features:
  • Customer Support
  • International Website Builder
  • Access to HTML/CSS Codes
  • Online Tutorials
  • Mobile Apps
  • SEO

Jimdo – Reviews and Experiences 2019

Presently there are over 200 employees working for Jimdo in offices located in Hamburg, Germany and Tokyo, Japan. That’s not bad at all for a company that was initially founded in 2007 by three friends: Matthias Henze, Christian Springub, and Fridtjof Detzner.

These three remarkable young men realized that there was a huge and largely untapped market niche for offering the best website builder available. They came to this conclusion after wisely listening to the feedback they had received from many others who were extremely intimidated by the coding aspect associated with developing a website despite not being so easily intimidated by this themselves.

Now Jimdo is a gigantic success story and can lay claim to having helped easily create over 20 million websites and is still growing!

For Whom is Jimdo Ideal?

Whether setting out to create your very first website or a seasoned veteran at every stage in the web development process, Jimdo is definitely worth a strong look.

For starters, Jimdo is extremely easy to work with. How easy you ask?

Let’s quickly review the few simple steps required to complete a website with Jimdo:

  • Choose a template from one of the many available options.
  • Upload photos to make the website your own.
  • Edit the template’s text to further customize your website.

That’s it! A complete and visually stunning website with search engine optimized code now at your disposal! Plus, no coding knowledge is required at all.

It’s also important to note that websites created with Jimdo are mobile optimized to be viewed on any device.

Jimdo isn’t just for individuals looking to develop their own websites, either. Jimdo is also perfect for business and shop owners who are looking to develop a complete e-commerce presence. Plans are available for this interest group which allows for unlimited products in addition to unlimited hosting bandwidth and storage space.

Pros

  • Websites built with Jimdo are trusted by search engines and browsers alike based on the built-in SSL/HTTPS encryption that is a part of each designed and hosted website with their website builder software and hosting packages.
  • Statistics are built-in to help users easily keep track of website visitors.
  • Every website is mobile optimized to be viewed perfectly on all devices.
  • Each website is also enhanced with search engine optimization techniques to help your website rank higher on search engine query results’ listing pages.
  • Best of all, the extensive features available with the Jimdo website builder and rich hosting plans are extremely attractive considering the very competitive pricing models for both their Pro and Business plan options.

Cons

  • Although this certainly isn’t a deal breaker for most, there is no phone support option for Jimdo customer service. However, that mentioned, contacting Jimdo customer service is still certainly possible through an easy online ticket system and Jimdo is especially diligent with both efficiently and effectively answering all questions and concerns from their user base.

Template Design Options

Within Jimdo exist near countless design options. Users are initially given the option to choose from one of over 100 available template variations and from there the templates can be customized by choosing your own colors, fonts, uploading your own pictures, choosing your own backgrounds, and so on.

Plus, regardless of which template you choose to start with, each and every Jimdo feature, such as adding your own blog posts, store, videos, gallery, contact forms, social media links, maps, and more is not only possible but within easy and quick reach.

Jimdo Pricing – Is it Worth the Money?

Regardless of whether considering signing up for the Pro or Business plan offerings of Jimdo, the answer is a resounding – yes.

At just $7.50 monthly for the Pro Jimdo pricing plan, this plan is not only affordable but extremely feature rich. Most web hosts charge this much monthly for simple hosting plans that offer the same features that Jimdo does but unlike Jimdo the best website builder available is not included.

The same point can easily be made for the Business Jimdo pricing plan, if not more so. For just $20 monthly, business owners get not only the best website builder available to help them quickly and easily author an amazing online store, but they also get this with the peace of mind knowing that there is literally unlimited growth potential there for their website. Unlimited storage space, hosting, and product options, along with an encrypted website that is also both search engine optimized and viewable on every mobile device in existence make it definitely worth the money.

Not to neglect to mention either, both the Pro and Business Jimdo plans offer a free custom domain!

Jimdo is one of the best platforms to create an online shop for all types of businesses. It is fast, user-friendly, no coding is needed and editing your website works with mobile devices too. Three different pricing plans match the customer’s needs. Each plan contains “all basic features” which include professional templates, photo galleries, contact forms and many more. To start an online shop the Pro and Business Plans from Jimdo are a good choice. They look professional, offer a free domain & email account and are ad-free. Additionally, the pains plans come with a free 30-day trial to get an overview of the website builder.

UNLIMITED

$ 40 00 /month

  • All Ecommerce Features
  • Unlimited Storage
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • Unlimited Website Pages
  • Support: Within 1 hour
  • Professional design analysis

ECOMMERCE

$ 30 00 /month

  • All Grow Features
  • 0% commission
  • Online store
  • Unlimited store products
  • Convenient payment methods

GROW

$ 20 00 /month

  • All Start Features
  • 15GB Storage
  • 20GB Bandwidth
  • 50 Website Pages

START

$ 7 50 /month

  • All Basic Features
  • Free Domain (first year)
  • 5GB Storage
  • 10GB Bandwidth
  • 10 Website Pages
  • HTTPS Security
  • Email Account
  • Support: 1-2 days
  • Advanced SEO
  • Statistics
  • Ad-free

FREE

$ 0 00 /month

  • Basic Features:
  • .jimdosite.com
  • 500MB Storage
  • 2GB Bandwidth
  • 5 Website Pages
  • HTTPS Security

 

Customer Service

Customer service at Jimdo is top-notch. Subscribers to Jimdo Pro plans can expect a reply from a friendly member of their collaborative and native-English speaking support team within one to two business days. Subscribers of the Jimdo Business plans can expect a reply within just two to four hours during business days.

Conclusion

Given the very affordable pricing plans available from Jimdo along with a gorgeous search engine optimized and encrypted website viewable on any device, concluding this review, it’s safe to mention that anyone in need of a website, be it an individual or most any business, really needn’t look any further than Jimdo.

0 95 100 27
95.666666666667%
Average based on 27 Reviews
Rate it!
Schließen

Success! Thanks a lot for taking time providing a review.

close

By submitting the comment, I agree that my data will be saved from the contact form and remain on this website until the commented content has been completely deleted or the comments have to be deleted for legal reasons. Note: You can revoke your consent at any time for the future by e-mail, which you can find in the imprint. Detailed information on handling user data can be found in our privacy policy.

User Experiences

Here are some reviews of customers!

  • Price/Performance
    90%
  • Customer Service
    90%
  • Features
    90%

26 User Reviews

Auriele18.06.2018
  • Price/Performance
    95%
  • Customer Service
    94%
  • Features
    88%
I like the range of templates available through Jimdo - I had a browse through the different templates and was amazed at the cool designs and clean layouts. I signed up to the platform and edited one of the templates that I really like to fit my own purposes - the process was smooth and stress-free!
Ylva01.06.2018
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    94%
  • Features
    95%
I have used Jimdo for some time now and it's always been an easy to use product. I think that it is aimed more at personal website and small businesses, but it is perfect for my needs.
Berenice23.05.2018
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    93%
  • Features
    95%
I have been a faithful Jimdo customer practically from when the company was launched and have never considered another platform. The website builder is fantastic and has a fine balance of usability (for novices) together with advanced extra for developers. If you want to write code you can, if you want to use the drag and drop editor you can. The templates are many and well-designed and provide a great starting point. The customer support although basic is reliable and you can get an answer to your problem quite quickly. I will continue to use Jimdo and recommend it to anyone with a small business or need for a personal website/blog.
Cai14.05.2018
  • Price/Performance
    75%
  • Customer Service
    76%
  • Features
    76%
Price is always a large factor for me when making a business purchase therefore Jimdo looked extremely attractive. In hindsight, maybe I should have done a little bit more research and chosen a product with more features and advanced control.
Georges06.05.2018
  • Price/Performance
    86%
  • Customer Service
    96%
  • Features
    90%
I have stuck with the Jimdo free version for many months now and there appears no pressure for me to upgrade. I like the web builder and enjoy using the product. I also think the customer support center is top notch too.
Hermine28.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    86%
  • Customer Service
    90%
  • Features
    89%
I run a small local business and I wanted to try and sell my products online - I chose Jimdo after reading several reviews about how it was ideal for a business of my size. I was able to create a website and online store and I am now selling to a wider audience! Some of the features were a little advanced and I don't think I have used the platform to its full potential but I am learning and am happy with what I have created so far.
Ivona17.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    97%
  • Customer Service
    90%
  • Features
    93%
I am quite a busy person so I don't have a huge amount of time to simply sit behind my computer - I chose Jimdo because they have a iOS app that allows me to edit my website on the go - If I'm away on business I can use my iPhone or tablet to upload new content and check on my website which is just a brilliant feature for me. I also like the range of templates available - I used one of the templates as a basis for my website and the style and layout of it was perfect and just what I wanted.
Petr02.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    97%
  • Customer Service
    93%
  • Features
    94%
I have a little experience with web code so I was pleased that Jimdo allows you to access the CSS and HTML code. I haven't gone overboard with the coding, but if I need to tweak something quickly and precisely then I can just type a few lines of code in the editor. Aside from that, the editor itself is generally easy to use and allows for a user to create a modern and responsive website in a short period of time.
Viola20.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    81%
  • Customer Service
    90%
  • Features
    90%
I used Jimdo to create an online store for my business and I was amazed at how user-friendly their store creator was! I quickly created a cool layout for my store and added in my own photos and logos etc. It is also really easy to add new products to my catalogue and edit their price, description and category etc. English is not may native language, so I was happy to see that Jimdo had support for other languages too.
Esfir13.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    91%
  • Customer Service
    92%
  • Features
    91%
What I like the most about Jimdo is the website builder itself. Its clear that the product has been built for ease of use - I can add new elements, edit images and change my content quickly and I don't need any knowledge of complex web code either. The publishing service is straightforward too - I think sometimes this is an afterthought, but with Jimdo you can upload your edited web pages instantly. I was dubious about using Jimdo as I'd never heard of it, but I am pleased that I stuck with this platform and only have good things to say about it.
Gjurd01.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    87%
  • Customer Service
    98%
  • Features
    88%
Using Jimdo for some time now - happy with the website builder and its features. Also more than happy with the customer support team - although I was only able to contact them via a support ticket system, the response times were ok and helpful.
Andreas17.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    96%
  • Features
    97%
I've had some issues using the Jimdo website builder but thankfully I was able to contact the customer support team and make use of the support center. I wasn't sure how to use some of the builder's features and I was struggling to create the content I wanted. I checked out the support center first and was pleased to see that it contained a wide array of different help topics and I was quickly able to find a solution to my problem. It's nice to know that I can use this center if I get stuck again in the future and think it really helps novice users.
Benjamin12.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    85%
  • Customer Service
    87%
  • Features
    87%
I wanted to make an online resume to appeal to potential employees and clients so I used Jimdo. They have a dedicated section on their website detailing how to create a résumé using their site builder so I gave it a try. The process was easy and I have now created a stand-out online resume that I can proudly display. I might even use the Jimdo website builder to create a proper website in the future.
Joshua04.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    94%
  • Customer Service
    95%
  • Features
    94%
The process for creating a website with Jimdo was easy and I was able to get a basic site set up in a matter of minutes. Can't fault the ease-of-use at all!
Ginnie22.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    95%
  • Features
    99%
I knew that I wanted a website but I wasn't sure what design or layout I wanted - I looked at the 100s of different templates Jimdo offered and was amazed at the variety and quality. I basically chose a template I liked and thought would be suitable for my own site and edited it in the website builder. The whole process was easy and I learnt how to use the different tools and move objects around on the page quite quickly. I also like the fact that I have everything I need in one place - Jimdo takes care of everything including hosting.
Rachael12.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    86%
  • Features
    90%
I tried the free package first and once I was happy with the website builder, I upgraded to the Pro plan which costs practically nothing a month. I like the fact that there are no ads and you can choose your own website name too without the .jimdo extension. I've also made use of the various widgets available to improve my business and online presence such as MailChimp - a nice touch that I wasn't expecting.
Karlene03.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    83%
  • Customer Service
    82%
  • Features
    79%
I had already purchased a website domain name through another hosting company so I was unsure if I would be able to use it with a Jimdo account. Luckily you can - I transferred my domain name over and started using it with my Jimdo website. I found the website builder OK but not amazing - I can create web pages with ease and the features are fine for my needs.
Esta29.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    83%
  • Customer Service
    84%
  • Features
    88%
I have looked at various website builders and chose Jimdo - I like the fact that they have a basic free package. I only wanted to create a personal website so the features looked more than adequate. The only downside is the fact that you have to have a .jimdo website address and also hosted ads, but I'm not too bothered about that.
Jeni23.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    84%
  • Features
    95%
As a business we have decided to grow into the online market and try to expand. We understand the importance of SEO, mobile device optimization and responsiveness. We chose Jimdo due to these factors and felt that what it offered correlated directly with the direction we wanted to take. Indeed after creating a website using this platform we are happy with our choice - everything about the product feels well-made and with the end-user in mind. We are using the business plan which is the highest plan and feel the price is more than reasonable too.
Taisiya16.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    94%
  • Customer Service
    96%
  • Features
    95%
I implemented a photo gallery in my Jimdo site and I thought the end result was amazing - the photo gallery looks superb and I love how it scrolls through my pictures automatically. As a travel photographer I wanted a feature like this on my site so I could showcase my favourite pics. I generally like the Jimdo editor and have had no issues at all when using it.
Cori07.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    94%
  • Customer Service
    93%
  • Features
    95%
I tried out the Jimdo Dolphin feature and was amazed at the end product. I entered just a few simple details about my business and the Dolphin tool did the rest and created a nice looking template for me - really good work.
Zack26.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    89%
  • Features
    95%
I wanted my business to gain increased rankings on Google and become more prominent on search engines so I have made use of the built in SEO tool Jimdo offers. This tool is a great feature and has allowed me to look at various statistics about my page visits, keywords and user preferences. The website builder is also really user friendly and quite fun to work with - I feel I have done my company justice and created a pro website through Jimdo.
Mateo14.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    79%
  • Customer Service
    77%
  • Features
    83%
I have tried Jimdo and I thought the editor was ok, but I think that there are better options available on the web too. I don't really have any negative comments - I just think other editors such as Wix have more to offer.
Cornelius12.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    89%
  • Customer Service
    85%
  • Features
    92%
I chose Jimdo primarily for its awesome photo gallery creator but I now use its website builder too and am pleased with the results. I am a photographer so showcasing my images was important and the photo gallery tool was really easy to use - I can add and remove photos with a couple of clicks and Jimdo ensures the photos are uploaded with the best quality available.
Taryn24.10.2017
  • Price/Performance
    91%
  • Customer Service
    93%
  • Features
    93%
I've created an online store through Weebly and am over the moon with the results. I like the store management features and the level of control I have over my products. I also like the statistical reports I can create and the fact that I can gain insight about my customers. The website editor is also a smooth product with some super features and an easy-to-use interface that even a novice like me could use.
Feliks22.10.2017
  • Price/Performance
    90%
  • Customer Service
    87%
  • Features
    89%
The Jimdo website editor is a pleasure to use - the drag and drop features are fantastic for first-time users like me. I feel that if I had more knowledge, Jimdo would still be a suitable website builder as I think it has a host of advanced features that I just can't use at this moment in time.
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (27 votes, average: 4.56 out of 5)
Loading...