Web.com Review: Pricing & Templates

  • A lot of features
  • Excellent Customer Service
  • Advanced Web Builder
  • Many Hosting options
  • eCommerce Package
  • Spam Protection
Test Result 88/100
Price/Performance:
Customer Service:
Features:
  • A lot of features
  • Excellent Customer Service
  • Advanced Web Builder
  • Many Hosting options
  • eCommerce Package
  • Spam Protection
ONLY
$ 1.95
per month
Web.com provides three packages beginning from $5.99 per month. The Starter Plan already includes a mobile version which is essential nowadays. The Enhanced Plan offers more storage and a live chat support as well as an online-shop. The Pro Plan resembles to the Enhanced Plan, the main differences lie in the amount of available web-store items and custom E-Mail addresses.

 

Web.com – Reviews and Experiences 2019

 

Web.com was founded in 1999 under the name Website Pros Inc. Its name was changed in 2008 to Web.com. The American company was a combined effort by Darin Brannan and David Brown. Even in the beginning the website was built to help users by providing them with their own domain building services. Some of these services included domain management, design, search engine optimization, e-commerce, mobile converse, hosting, advertising and lead generation.

As their popularity grew Web.com was able to expand from its founding location in Jacksonville, Florida. They now have offices across the United States as well as in Canada, Argentina and the United Kingdom.
Currently, Web.com is valued at more than $1.2 billion. They report having about 3.5 million subscribers, who have positive Web.com reviews, and over three thousand employees.

  • Supports several popular scripts and coding languages
  • No skills needed
  • Free personal email

 

For whom is Web.com Ideal?

Web.com is a domain builder that can be used by almost anyone, even though it is a little expensive. It is a great choice for those who are looking for a dependable domain host. It has a large list of customizations that users can implement to suit their specific needs. Beginners can be guided through the creation process while those with experience can use their own code and scripts. This is why Web.com reviews are rated highly.

All accounts come with 300GB worth of storage, unlimited transferring, a personalized email, 25 FTP accounts and a stress-free builder tool, but for those who need something more, they may require specialized plan. The “Professional Plan” comes with 500GB storage, 50 FTP Accounts and 25 email accounts while the “Professional Web Hosting and Marketing Plan” includes Search Engine Optimization and advertising consultations.

 

Pros

  • Websites are easy to create
  • Unlimited data transfers
  • Price and plan options
  • Search Engine Optimization through Google, Bing and Yahoo
  • In-depth customization

 

Cons

  • Expensive add-on prices
  • Limited customer service hours
  • Up-selling products

 

Template Design Options

Unlike some website builders, Web.com does not off fully fleshed-out templates for users to choose from. Instead the company has a drag and drop feature. This option allows for an additional form of customization without limiting what the customer can use on their website. The drag and drop mechanic is fairly universal in style and offers a basic, clean appearance. For those who want to build their domain from the ground up and have complete customization, Web.com allows users to use their own code to control every aspect of their website.

 

Web.com Pricing – Is it Worth the Money?

Web.com pricing can be complicated to those who aren’t used to reading the fine print. Domain plans are free for the first year but then jump to $37 a year. While the “Web Hosting Plan”, “Professional Web Hosting Plan” and “Professional Web Hosting and Marketing” only cost $1.95, $1.99 and $2.99 respectively, after the first month the price can jump to over $22 a month depending on the plan. This monthly price can also be influence by how many add-ons a user includes on their website. To save the most money users would have to only buy the lowest priced plan and rely on other sources for their add-ons. Web.com pricing is definitely geared toward those who have expendable income.

 

Customer Service

There is a general agreement that the customer service staff for Web.com is friendly, knowledgable and professional. They do a good job helping those who are experiencing difficulties with their domain. However, the majority of customer service issues are directed to phone. Using phones as their number one form of communication limits how helpful they can be. There is an online FAQ and ticket submission system, but they are secondary forms of communication.

 

Conclusion

Web.com offers one of the easiest ways to create a website without being complicated or restricting custom appearances. The base plan alone offers several key features, including 300GB worth of storage, unlimited transferring, a personalized email and 25 FTP accounts. While the pricing plans at Web.com start out small, they can quickly grow depending on the number of add-ons implemented. Web.com has great customer service, but it may require some time on the phone.

Filter:AllUnanswered
125 Aufrufe5 Antworten0 votes
159 Aufrufe5 Antworten0 votes
173 Aufrufe5 Antworten0 votes
148 Aufrufe5 Antworten0 votes
170 Aufrufe6 Antworten0 votes
149 Aufrufe5 Antworten0 votes
0 88 100 21
88.333333333333%
Average based on 21 Reviews
Rate it!
Schließen

Success! Thanks a lot for taking time providing a review.

close

By submitting the comment, I agree that my data will be saved from the contact form and remain on this website until the commented content has been completely deleted or the comments have to be deleted for legal reasons. Note: You can revoke your consent at any time for the future by e-mail, which you can find in the imprint. Detailed information on handling user data can be found in our privacy policy.

User Experiences

Here are some reviews of customers!

  • Price/Performance
    84%
  • Customer Service
    83%
  • Features
    85%

20 User Reviews

Finnan10.07.2018
  • Price/Performance
    78%
  • Customer Service
    79%
  • Features
    78%
I think that this website builder is one of the better choices available - I don't think its the best out there, but for its particular target market, its a great choice. The editor is easy to use, and the extra features and tools have helped improve my business and engagement with my customers.
Angus22.06.2018
  • Price/Performance
    79%
  • Customer Service
    80%
  • Features
    80%
I like the fact that Web.com feels more than just a hosting company - their staff clearly have knowledge about their products and the web. I have contacted the customer support team several times and have always been impressed at their response times and knowledge. I have nothing negative to say about the website builder either - its a great product and I have built a website in little to no time at all.
Angus07.06.2018
  • Price/Performance
    79%
  • Customer Service
    80%
  • Features
    80%
I like the fact that Web.com feels more than just a hosting company - their staff clearly have knowledge about their products and the web. I have contacted the customer support team several times and have always been impressed at their response times and knowledge. I have nothing negative to say about the website builder either - its a great product and I have built a website in little to no time at all.
Erik13.05.2018
  • Price/Performance
    84%
  • Customer Service
    86%
  • Features
    85%
When I used the Web.com builder, I was amazed that I could visualize everything and create the pages in real time - when I dragged an element or added something new, it displayed on the screen and I could see how the effected the look and flow of my website immediately. The drag and drop features are superb too - I can easily drag images, text, logos and multimedia onto my pages for example. I think that for someone who hasn't built a website before, Web.com is a great choice.
Alaois20.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    70%
  • Customer Service
    72%
  • Features
    71%
I think that the Web.com website builder is overpriced - the product isn't bad, but I think you are paying over the odds for what you get in return.
Alexej12.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    84%
  • Customer Service
    85%
  • Features
    85%
One of the main things I liked about Web.com was that I could choose my own domain name when purchasing their website builder package. Some website builders force you to have a subdomain, but using Web.com I can have a custom domain name without any extension. I like the builder itself and the drag and drop features are brilliant too.
Cillin28.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    79%
  • Features
    86%
I created a basic website using the Web.com editor and am happy with the end product. Although the website is quite simple at this point in time, I feel it is functional, well-designed and the loading times are also quick. I have contacted one of the Web.com website coaches and will hopefully implement some advanced features and extra functionality to my site in the near future. I recommend this product and feel it has helped my business a lot.
Prachi17.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    80%
  • Customer Service
    80%
  • Features
    83%
I have some experience in web development but I gave Web.com a try - I thought the features were fine, but definitely limiting. For large enterprise size businesses I don't feel this website builder is a good choice. However, for small businesses or personal websites, the simple and easy to use drag and drop editor is a really handy tool.
Orlaith03.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    94%
  • Customer Service
    95%
  • Features
    96%
I used the Web.com website builder to create a simple page for my business - I didn't need an online store as I offer a service, not products. I thought the monthly cost was fine, and the features of the website builder were fantastic. What I also liked, was the local business listings - using this feature I was able to promote my site through various local directories and appeal to a wider local audience - this really gave my business a boost.
Lalita21.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    94%
  • Customer Service
    80%
  • Features
    97%
I love the all in one aspect of Web.com - I have a website URL, hosting package and website through this company and its so easy to manage my account and payments. I don't have to contact several different companies and I can manage my business website, email and customers from one central point which is an absolute godsend.
Bahrat01.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    87%
  • Customer Service
    88%
  • Features
    87%
I looked at the "build it for me" option offered via Web.com but I thought the prices were too high and the website editor was more than adequate anyway. I signed up to the basic package which I thought was OK but maybe a little on the expensive side. It is still not a large monthly cost however and the results I have had from my new business website are more than enough to cover the initial investment.
Lason26.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    87%
  • Customer Service
    88%
  • Features
    88%
I have used Web.com for some time now - I started with a domain name and attempted to create my own website from scratch but it wasn't any good. I then saw the Web.com website builder so gave it a try - it is so much easier to use and I was able to create a website in virtually half the time it took me to create a single page from scratch. If you want to make a website quickly for your business, I highly recommend this platform!
Kamini14.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    83%
  • Customer Service
    96%
  • Features
    83%
I contacted the Web.com consultation team and they were really helpful - we settled on a package for my small business and I signed up to the website builder. The process was easy and the customer support was fantastic.
Thekla30.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    89%
  • Customer Service
    83%
  • Features
    88%
I chose one of the pre-built templates available when using the Web.com website builder and was happy with the end product. The template felt well-built and was clean and modern. The layout was responsive and I liked the navigation and the style of the header. I added my own images and text into the template and I now feel that I have made the site my own - Web.com is a great product for beginners!
Bipin19.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    87%
  • Customer Service
    91%
  • Features
    95%
I created a website using Web.com and thought that the builder itself was ok - nothing spectacular, but fine to create a website. What I did really like was the additional Social Media marketing content - I can advertise my website through platforms such as Twitter and Facebook and check on the success of my social media posts. For me this was a big plus as I spend a lot of time promoting my business through this type of media.
Livia08.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    85%
  • Customer Service
    87%
  • Features
    87%
I don't have much SEO knowledge so I made us of the Web.com PPC advertising option - the process ran smoothly and I was able to improve traffic to my website in a short period of time. Although the cost may not be the cheapest. I feel it was a wise investment when coupled together with their website builder.
Nitya30.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    80%
  • Customer Service
    83%
  • Features
    83%
Web.com allowed me to make an online store and I regularly use their Back Office Tool and dashboard to sort my products and manage my orders - a great product.
Vishal17.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    84%
  • Customer Service
    77%
  • Features
    84%
I started an eCommerce store with Web.com and have been pleased with the results. I can sell my products to a global market 24/7 and easily manage my online store using the Web.com builder. I can add and remove products and update their contents in a matter of seconds - this is vital for me as my product catalogue changes regularly. The checkout process and payment transactions also appear to be spot on.
Yannis22.10.2017
  • Price/Performance
    82%
  • Customer Service
    83%
  • Features
    84%
I like the Web.com image bank and the fact that I can search through hundreds of images to use in my website without copyright restrictions - I don't have the funds to hire a professional photographer or pay for royalties so this was a real nice touch. I also think the editor is user-friendly - I have literally no developing knowledge at all and I feel that I have been able to create a decent website.
Mayur21.09.2017
  • Price/Performance
    84%
  • Customer Service
    84%
  • Features
    84%
The web.com website builder was a breeze to use - I love the drag and drop features and its so easy to create detailed pages and content for my website. For a beginner, this website builder is a really good choice - its user friendly, straightforward and you don't need advanced coding knowledge to make your pages work. I would definitely recommend this product for someone who has a small business.
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (12 votes, average: 4.50 out of 5)
Loading...