Weebly Review: Pricing & Templates

  • Free Subdomain
  • Protection from Hackers
  • Drag and Drop Function
  • Customer Service
  • Contact Forms
  • Mobile friendly
Test Result 97/100
Price/Performance:
Customer Service:
Features:
  • Free Subdomain
  • Protection from Hackers
  • Drag and Drop Function
  • Customer Service
  • Contact Forms
  • Mobile friendly
ONLY
$ 3.29
per month

Weebly – Reviews and Experiences 2019

If you are familiar with online marketing, then you must have heard of Weebly. Weebly is a place where you can build your website by just dragging and dropping ready-made Weebly templates. It was founded by David Rusenko (CEO), Chris Fanini (CTO), and Dan Veltri (COO).
The trio founded the company while still in college and all at the age of 22 in 2006. The idea of Weebly was inspired by a school project requiring all students to have an online portfolio. So the trio took build from this idea and created software that simplified ways of building a personal website.

In 2007, Weebly was selected to participate in a winter startup program in Silicon Valley, California. Here is when its founders started working on it full-time. Here is a Weebly review to help you learn more.

What value is Weebly adding?

Weebly possesses different features that differentiate it from others like Wix, WordPress. The company enables over 20 third-party apps integration you can use to further improve your website. Also, you can start a website by buying a domain name or using a free version given to you by Weebly.

Business

$ 25 /month

  • Drag & Drop Builder
  • No Weebly Ads
  • Unlimited Storage
  • Connect Your Domain
  • Advanced Site Stats
  • Site Search
  • Password Protection
  • Video Backgrounds
  • HD Video & Audio
  • Unlimited Members
  • Membership Registration

Pro

$ 12 /month

  • Drag & Drop Builder
  • No Weebly Ads
  • Unlimited Storage
  • Connect Your Domain
  • Advanced Site Stats
  • Site Search
  • Password Protection
  • Video Backgrounds
  • HD Video & Audio
  • Up to 100 Members

Starter

$ 8 /month

  • Drag & Drop Builder
  • No Weebly Ads
  • Unlimited Storage
  • Connect Your Domain
  • Advanced Site Stats

Free

FREE

  • Drag & Drop Builder
  • Displays Weebly Ads
  • 500MB Storage
  • Weebly.com Subdomain

For Whom is Weebly Ideal?

Weebly offers a very simple and smooth website building process that no other company does. For this reason, Weebly is ideal for small businesses or individuals who:

  • Want to build a website fast and easily
  • Who do not have enough time to learn and master the coding and other web design stuff because Weebly pricing is pocket-friendly
  • Do not have enough money to hire specialists to help you build the website
  • Someone who just want to have a simple, yet beautiful website in record time
  • Hate distraction from ads, Weebly is for you. The company promises not to display ads even if you’ll be using the free version
  • Want unlimited pages and unrestricted bandwidth. Plus, they allow you to upload unlimited number of media as long they are within their terms of services

Pros

Here are some of the advantages of using Weebly to build your website:

  • You get fast loading pages and protection from hackers and scammers. In fact, when you get their business plan, they install an SSL certificate on your entire website. Plus, you get regular backups.
  • They have a proper onboarding process. Here is where they introduce you to the Weebly dashboard, especially if you are new to it. This helps you to understand the platform faster.
  • Weebly pricing is very competitive compared to other direct competitors. You have an option getting started with a free subdomain which has no expiry date and later upgrades to a $8/month or $12/month pro plan when you want. Pretty cheap.
  • You just drag and drop pages to build your website. You don’t need any coding knowledge whatsoever. What you see as you build is what you’ll get on the finished website.
  • Weebly comes with built-in feature set and extensions such as contact forms etc.

Cons

  • Weebly is limited in terms of template customization options. You can only customize the font styles and color scheme of the template, but if you need more than that, like changing the menu bars, background, you will have to modify the template codes.
  • Weebly is slow in introducing new features. They do so once or even twice per year.
  • Moving to a new platform like WordPress is almost impossible. You have to manually copy and paste blog posts and export page content in the form of zip files.

Template Design Options


Besides the platform is optimized fully for Search Engines, meaning you can get organic traffic from search engines such as Google, Bing, or even Yahoo. Other features and benefits include:

  • Responsive weebly templates
  • Simplified ways to build eCommerce stores
  • Easy to publish content
  • Hustle-free domain registration
  • Mobile friendly, it enables you to design entire website for your tablet and phone applications

Weebly Pricing – Is it Worth the Money?

To launch your website you can start off with the Basic Package which is for free. The advantage is, you have no time limit to get used to the platform and don’t have to pay anything. However, after the basic phase where you insert your text, some pictures and a few pages you want to create a professional site. There it is necessary to switch to one of the other paid plans. The profits you will get are no advertisements anymore, unlimited storage, video backgrounds and many more. Furthermore you can safe up to 44% if you go for a 2-year plan.

Customer service

When you build your website with the Weebly free plan, you get access to customer support through email option as well as other knowledge bases. And for paid plans, you get support through email, chat and phone calls. And their response rate is good.
When you contact them, they can troubleshoot the source of the problem and fix it within a short period. This eliminates the worries of getting an external help.

Conclusion

Weebly is a great alternative for building an all-inclusive website in a short period. They have fantastic pricing, great user-friendliness, and good functionality topped with a great customer service. Let us know if this weebly review helped you make your decision. What else would you like to know about Weebly?

weebly weebly 96 0 100 25
96.666666666667%
Average based on 25 Reviews
Rate it!
Schließen

Success! Thanks a lot for taking time providing a review.

close

By submitting the comment, I agree that my data will be saved from the contact form and remain on this website until the commented content has been completely deleted or the comments have to be deleted for legal reasons. Note: You can revoke your consent at any time for the future by e-mail, which you can find in the imprint. Detailed information on handling user data can be found in our privacy policy.

User Experiences

Here are some reviews of customers!

  • Price/Performance
    89%
  • Customer Service
    87%
  • Features
    90%

24 User Reviews

Joe02.07.2018
  • Price/Performance
    95%
  • Customer Service
    81%
  • Features
    95%
I was first interested in Weebly as I had looked through their range of pre made templates. I always love looking through different site designs for inspiration and the quality of these templates looked really good. I subscribed to Weebly on that basis and chose one of the templates to create my own site from. The template was easy to edit and I could quickly add in my own content and styling - just what I needed from a website builder.
Melvin17.06.2018
  • Price/Performance
    87%
  • Customer Service
    94%
  • Features
    94%
I created a website and online store using Weebly - I was able to create them really quickly but the quality was still fantastic too. I have managed to add all my product catalogue into the online store, and organise them by category etc. I have had several comments from customers who noted that the checkout and payment processes were both seamless and user-friendly.
Talia09.06.2018
  • Price/Performance
    95%
  • Customer Service
    90%
  • Features
    94%
I am a website developer and I usually create my sites from scratch. I have started using Weebly for some websites however to speed up the process - It is just too time consuming to create a website from scratch. For small business or personal websites, I feel that Weebly gives as much as a developer could - I can use Weebly to create simple sites quickly, which frees up my time to concentrate on larger projects. My customers still benefit from the same level of quality and service so everyone is a winner. The eCommerce features are undoubtedly well-made too and detailed.
Dmitriy30.05.2018
  • Price/Performance
    91%
  • Customer Service
    86%
  • Features
    93%
I have a laptop but I am more comfortable using my phone - I was pleased to see therefore that Weebly has a dedicated smartphone app. I use this app to edit basic content on my website and check on customer interaction - its a really handy tool for those who prefer smaller digital devices. When I do more in-depth editing on Weebly on my laptop I found the website builder to be easy to use - I can update my content and create new pages in a few clicks which is nice.
Patrick14.05.2018
  • Price/Performance
    86%
  • Customer Service
    91%
  • Features
    91%
I created a website for my personal business using Weebly and have been impressed with the results. I seem to have a steady flow of users visit my site and it has certainly improved my online presence. I used the built in form builder to create a couple of different contact forms too which helped out a lot. I was able to tie these forms in with my business email address and it was so satisfying checking my inbox and finding some customer requests!
CorA29.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    72%
  • Customer Service
    74%
  • Features
    74%
I tried out the Weebly website builder using the free package - it was OK but nothing stood out to me as a must have feature. Maybe I need to give the product more time?
Skyler12.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    90%
  • Customer Service
    84%
  • Features
    90%
I started using another website builder and brought a domain name with them too - I didn't like the product or service so switched to Weebly. I was overjoyed to see that I could transfer my domain name to Weebly and even important my existing website to the platform too. After sorting all of this out, I started using the Weebly website editor and it was easily the better product. So easy to use and user-friendly - glad I made the switch.
Carolyn08.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    81%
  • Customer Service
    82%
  • Features
    82%
I am using the free version of Weebly and think the product is brilliant - the Weebly ads are a little irritating but I may consider upgrading to the starter package in the future.
Mannes20.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    87%
  • Customer Service
    79%
  • Features
    95%
I wanted an all in one solution - website builder, hosting and a website address and Weebly provided this. I went with the starter package which for only a small fee gives me all of the above and more. The pricing is fantastic and I really don't notice the payment going out each month. For that small fee I have been able to create a smooth and fast website and expand my business into the online world with ease. For a small business such as my own, I think Weebly is a really good choice, especially for those who may not have loads of online experience.
Margie16.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    83%
  • Customer Service
    84%
  • Features
    86%
I've wanted to create a personal blog for ages and potentially use it in the future for an online business. I choose Weebly as their blogging platform looked spot on. After using it for some time I am happy with the results. I can add new blog entries quickly and categorise my posts. I have also added comment sections and implemented some basic social media plugins too. Can't complain at all - its just a solid and well thought out product!
Rowan04.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    86%
  • Customer Service
    88%
  • Features
    87%
I've been a Weebly customer for a few years now and I have come to really appreciate the editor and all its features. After creating a simple website some time ago, I have only recently started delving into the advanced features Weebly offers and tried to make my website more appealing and functional. I have used several apps from the app center and they have all worked great with no issues. I have also implemented a custom header with an animated background which looks fantastic. I will continue to use Weebly as it suits my needs down to a tee.
Spencer28.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    95%
  • Customer Service
    98%
  • Features
    97%
I love the easy way in which I can add new elements to my website - If I want to add an image or some text, I can simply click on the relevant tool in the menu and drag the item into place. I can then edit the content easily and change the image or texts size for example. Its little things like this that make me enjoy using this website editor.
Benita17.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    89%
  • Customer Service
    86%
  • Features
    96%
When using the website builder I really like the large buttons on the left hand menu and the fact that everything is clearly labelled and in a logical place. It is just easy to use and really intuitive - I don't have a huge amount of web design skill, but even I can create a modern and usable website using the Weebly editor.
Stefan09.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    87%
  • Features
    92%
When researching website builders and online stores, I noticed that many of them impose a product limit. Weebly allows users to add an unlimited amount of products which I thought was an excellent feature. The checkout process also appears to be highly polished and straightforward for my customers. Finally, I like the built in tax-calculator that helps me work out VAT and excise tax for my accountant - makes the financial side of things that much easier.
Shavonne22.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    95%
  • Customer Service
    92%
  • Features
    97%
The website builder itself could not be easier to use - I love the simplicity and the fact that I can edit anything on my web pages with ease. I also like the help and step-by-step tutorials.
Cas10.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    89%
  • Customer Service
    82%
  • Features
    85%
The Weebly website builder is superb, but I feel that its the app center that really sets it apart from the competition. The app center has 100's of useful apps that extend the functionality of your website and allow you to create some cool and useful content. I have used simple apps such as the Facebook like button, and more complex ones such as tabbed content and a comment section for my articles.
Marisa27.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    95%
  • Customer Service
    92%
  • Features
    94%
I've used the Weebly website builder for a while now and I am slowly learning more and more about its array of features. The website builder itself is everything you could want; simple controls, drag and drop tools and plenty of customization. Furthermore, I can do things like create email campaigns for my customers and create customer groups - Weebly is a lot more than just a website builder.
Murray23.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    81%
  • Customer Service
    96%
  • Features
    82%
I want to use a website builder that has support and a community. I don't want to simply use a product and get stuck with no possible option for help. Weebly has a help center and a community center that has an immense amount of information. I can look through the different support categories and find loads of advice. Failing that, I know that there is an actual human being on the other end of a phone line who can assist me if I am out of ideas!
Remigio13.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    89%
  • Customer Service
    84%
  • Features
    93%
I wanted to improve my online marketing and try to bring back repeat custom. Weebly has a host of useful tools to help improve digital marketing and target certain demographics of users. I found these tools unbelievably helpful and I have now improved my marketing and created something that is more specific and targeted to my audience.
Carine08.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    77%
  • Customer Service
    77%
  • Features
    76%
I had used Weebly to create a personal blog and it seems ok but I don't know if I would pay a monthly subscription - not sure if what it has to offer is worth the cost.
Carina06.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    93%
  • Customer Service
    92%
  • Features
    94%
I mainly chose Weebly due to their online store creator - I think some other website builders had more potential in that area, but the Weebly store looks awesome. I love the reports and stats that are available and also the fact that I can accept many different payment methods from customer. Its just a brilliant store packed with many useful features.
Tricia28.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    97%
  • Customer Service
    88%
  • Features
    97%
I have used Weebly for several months and I have started reading through their SEO guide - this guide is really handy and its free to read too! I have made many changes to my Weebly site using info from the guide and it appears to have helped my search rankings greatly. I love the website builder and its extra things like this that keep my loyal to the Weebly platform.
Koos15.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    92%
  • Features
    96%
I like how Weebly offers an all in one solution for a website, eCommerce and marketing - I can practically take care of all my online business from one spot which is great.
Manley08.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    94%
  • Customer Service
    87%
  • Features
    95%
I've never built a website before so the drag and drop builder from Weebly really helped. I can add and edit images, change the style and size of my text and arrange all the different items on my website really quickly. I have toyed with the idea of adding a video background for my homepage as this feature is supported too. I have a web developer friend who has looked at the source code too and he said it look clean and SEO friendly which was comforting to know.