Wix The Best Website Builder – Review: Pricing & Templates

  • Easy to use format
  • Add animations
  • Very user-friendly
  • Free Secure Hosting
  • Photo or Video Album
  • Hundreds of Templates
Test Result 99/100
Price/Performance:
Customer Service:
Features:
  • Easy to use format
  • Add animations
  • Very user-friendly
  • Free Secure Hosting
  • Photo or Video Album
  • Hundreds of Templates
ONLY
$ 4.50
per month

Wix – Reviews and Experiences 2019

Founded in 2006 by Avishai Abrahami and Nadav Abrahami, Wix has grown into the go-to site to set up a fantastic looking website, easy. They passed over a million users in 2009 and 10 million users just two years later in 2011. With a current 110 million users their user base has climbed dramatically, with no telling as to where it will stop (if at all). Often a Wix promo code can get you a reduced rate when you look at Wix pricing.

  • Thousands of Quality Templates
  • Easy to Use creation tools
  • Quick launching ability

This Website Builder is unanimously agreed to be great for small business owners, online shops, and people who have never set up a website before. A great product for everyone with a need for an online presence. Without an online presence these days a business isn’t taken seriously.

VIP

$ 29 /month

  • UNLIMITED Bandwidth
  • 20GB Storage
  • Connect Your Domain
  • Free Domain
  • Remove Wix Ads
  • Customized Favicon
  • Form Builder App
  • Site Booster App
  • Online Store
  • 10 Email Campaigns
  • Professional Site Review

Business Basic

$ 20 /month

  • UNLIMITED Bandwidth
  • 20GB Storage
  • Connect Your Domain
  • Free Domain
  • Remove Wix Ads
  • Customized Favicon
  • Form Builder App
  • Site Booster App
  • Online Store

Unlimited

$ 14 /month

  • UNLIMITED Bandwidth
  • 10GB Storage
  • Connect Your Domain
  • Free Domain
  • Remove Wix Ads
  • Customized Favicon
  • Form Builder App
  • Site Booster App

Combo

$ 11 /month

  • 2GB Bandwidth
  • 3GB Storage
  • Connect Your Domain
  • Free Domain
  • Remove Wix Ads
  • Customized Favicon

Connect Domain

$ 5 /month

  • 1GB Bandwidth
  • 500MB Storage
  • Connect Your Domain

For whom is Wix Ideal?

Creating a website is very difficult for people who are still beginners. Wix is a good program if you don’t know how to start your own internet site. It does not matter if you already have experience or if you just learned how to start your computer. This platform helps every kind of people to set up a professional website within minutes.

Pros

  • Easy to use format – making set up simple
  • Hundreds of templates so your shop doesn’t look like everyone else’s
  • Easy Wix pricing – is light on the budget
  • You can connect your site to google – Making SEO a breeze
  • Make beautiful photo or video albums all in one place
  • Chat with your visitors with Wix’s simple to use chat feature

Cons

  • The paid plan is better than the free one
  • Advertisements on the free plan

Template Design Options

They are amazing; there are over three hundred templates for you to pick from, allowing you to find the right look and feel for your website, without having to worry about someone else taking your idea or site design. Along with that, there are 16 different specialized categories such as Blog, Events, Health and Wellness, and Fashion and Beauty ensuring that you get an even better design option. You can even look at the most popular templates the new ones, or start off from scratch with a blank template.

Wix pricing initially starts off free, but if you pay the small fees that can come with Wix, you get much more that the initial free offer can provide. Their plans span from just 5 dollars up to 25 dollars, with features such as a free domain, online store, VIP support and much, much more. Their most popular plan falls at 14 dollars, and that’s before you use a Wix promo code.

This paired with their online support page they can answer just about any question, from choosing your template to SEO skills along with support for each of their features. This allows them to help you in the most convenient way possible for you. Their extensive support system is impressive when compared to other sites; it seems that they have thought of just about everything. You select the categories you desire and continue down the chain until you find your problem, and you can reach out to them via social media at the bottom right of the screen. Making sure your needs are always met, even if they aren’t somehow already added to the support page.

Wix Pricing – Is it Worth the Money?

How much does it cost? Wix offers five different packages with a price ranging from $ 4,50 to $ 24,50 per month. Fortunately there is the option to try the platform for free so you can have an overview before paying a monthly fee. Once you get used to the website you will know how to change pictures, add a new site or create a social networking site. After this you want to bring your site to the next level and choose one of the premium plans at an affordable price to get all features from Wix.

Customer Service

They have a Customer Service on their homepage which is called “Wix Help Center”. There you can find quickly the answers you were looking for. A search bar helps you to find a specific keyword and underneath that there are listed a lot of frequently required topics. If you still can’t find the right solution, there is further the opportunity to go through tutorials either via video or a text with step by step instructions.

Conclusion

Wix is a clean, efficient website building tool. The strong wix review that it has gotten is not due to Wix throwing money around, but from pure, quality services across the board. There are very few cons to this company, and they take pride in helping you build a strong quality website, for much less than a few other companies. With Wix, you can have your choice of hundreds of templates, layouts, designs, and ideas or start from scratch, and with some amazing creators to found the site and a quality platform to display not only Wix but your own sites it has gone above and beyond in the theme of site creation.

wix wix 98 0 100 42
98.333333333333%
Average based on 42 Reviews
Rate it!
Schließen

Success! Thanks a lot for taking time providing a review.

close

By submitting the comment, I agree that my data will be saved from the contact form and remain on this website until the commented content has been completely deleted or the comments have to be deleted for legal reasons. Note: You can revoke your consent at any time for the future by e-mail, which you can find in the imprint. Detailed information on handling user data can be found in our privacy policy.

User Experiences

Here are some reviews of customers!

  • Price/Performance
    92%
  • Customer Service
    89%
  • Features
    92%

41 User Reviews

Lauren21.05.2018
  • Price/Performance
    87%
  • Customer Service
    77%
  • Features
    87%
I tried using the Wix ADI (artificial design editor) and thought this feature was a cool idea, but I have since then started from scratch and used the basic Wix site editor. I preferred the freedom of choice that the editor gave as opposed to having a site created from scratch for me. The editor is spot on, but I also like the other features like Wix Chat and the Wix Forum builder – it just allows me to communicate with my customers easier and gain feedback on the website and products.
Tim02.05.2018
  • Price/Performance
    81%
  • Customer Service
    80%
  • Features
    89%
I love the fact that I can move my web page elements practically anywhere and modify my page designs in a matter of seconds. I can literally just click on an image or piece of text and move it around freely. This is definitely the best feature of Wix for me; It makes editing and publishing my web content hassle and stress free and gives me time to concentrate on other areas of my business.
Raj17.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    98%
  • Customer Service
    77%
  • Features
    98%
I have more business skills than creative skills so I chose the Wix website builder because of the large catalogue of pre-designed templates they have available. We sat down as a team and looked through the templates and then chose a design we all liked. I thought it would be difficult to edit but we were able to insert our own logo and styling. Having a template to build from really helped and made up for your lack of web design skills.
Damir14.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    97%
  • Customer Service
    95%
  • Features
    99%
Narrowing down the list of potential companies to use as for hosting services led us to Wix.com, which offered affordable initial fees when signing up. As our business grew, we were able to add additional email addresses at a nominal fee, a feature which makes it an effective option for small business owners.
Arlen 10.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    70%
  • Customer Service
    88%
  • Features
    69%
As a web developer, I am not 100% convinced about Wix from a design point of view. I can see why the website builder is so beneficial for novice developers and small businesses with little to no developer knowledge – the building process is easy and slick. That being said, as a developer I like to have full freedom and control over the website I am building and I don’t think Wix allows this. I found various limitations that prohibited me from building the site as I truly wanted. I don’t think it’s a bad product, I just think some people would benefit more from this type of builder.
Chiron09.04.2018
  • Price/Performance
    99%
  • Customer Service
    96%
  • Features
    93%
One of the most beneficial aspects of using Wix.com for my website was the assurance of knowing the latest improvements in technology and innovation were always available. With online businesses constantly needing upgrades and the latest tools in the industry, Wix.com enables users the possibility to stay at the forefront of their particular field. 
Jared21.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    98%
  • Features
    98%
What we love about Wix.com is how they have apps you can add to improve your site’s availability and truly stand apart from competing businesses and make an impact in our industry. With Wix.com, our business has thrived and we can report little to no downtime.
Jonathan16.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    79%
  • Customer Service
    86%
  • Features
    85%
I wanted a simple website builder that I didn’t have to put extensive effort in to learn how to work – as I understand it, Wix is designed to be easy to use and for beginners. I can attest to this fact and I quickly learnt how to use the various features such as inserting images and creating content sections. I am pleased with the website I have created and would recommend it for any beginner like myself or small business owner.
Leo15.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    97%
  • Customer Service
    98%
  • Features
    92%
Our search for a hosting company for our new website brought us to Wix.com, which provides services that include the latest professional templates, web styles, and widgets to assist you in promoting your business. The services and apps were affordable and dramatically changed the efficiency of our business.
Gary04.03.2018
  • Price/Performance
    94%
  • Customer Service
    93%
  • Features
    96%
I chose Wix because I have seen their adverts and their website builder appeared to be just what I needed. I tried the free trial and then upgraded to the basic package; the builder is awesome and I was able to build a website really quickly. I also like the fact that Wix is all-inclusive i.e. I’ve got my website address and hosting package all in one place.
Mohamed18.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    80%
  • Customer Service
    86%
  • Features
    81%
I wanted to create a beautiful website that looked amazing but was also usable. The Wix website builder helped me do this - I took one of their existing templates and changed it to include my own images, color scheme and navigation. The template was easy to edit and I found that I had a great deal of control over the end product. Really satisfied with Wix!
Nadina13.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    97%
  • Customer Service
    95%
  • Features
    99%
Searching for the perfect start up site to complement our products was not something we took lightly, and WIX.com delivered a professional and affordable option. I highly recommend Wix for small business owners looking for an efficient and optimized hosting service that truly serves its customer base.
Freddy09.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    90%
  • Customer Service
    81%
  • Features
    93%
I feel that Wix is really innovative, and whilst I have been using the website builder I have noticed a number of changes and new features they have introduced - this company and product seems to be progressive and always tries to keep up with the latest web trends and tech. I love the design flexibility and the reasonable cost of the subscription plans and the add ons - by far one of the best website builders!
Nicholas07.02.2018
  • Price/Performance
    98%
  • Customer Service
    98%
  • Features
    97%
What makes Wix.com perfect for my small business are the expansive range of templates they provide that are simple to use and allow me to add my own creativity into the mix. Plus, if I had any questions, their customer service department was quick to respond to my questions.
Raymond30.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    98%
  • Features
    98%
With two websites currently under my watch, the Wix.com has made it easy for me to select an eye-catching template that brings visitors to my online businesses. Whenever I need assistance, I know their technical support team is efficient and thorough.
Peter23.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    85%
  • Customer Service
    87%
  • Features
    87%
Wix is a brilliant website builder and I have loved the platform ever since I started using it. The interface is amazing and the builder has a ton of useful features and optional extras from the Add-on store. Would recommend instantly!
Phillipe16.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    100%
  • Customer Service
    94%
  • Features
    95%
I run a photography blog and wanted to start selling my prints online – I subscribed to Wix and checked out their photography website templates; the designs were modern, clean and trendy and I was impressed with the ideas they used. I also checked out some other clients designs and looked through the tutorial section and was able to come up with a cool design of my own!
Francine13.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    98%
  • Customer Service
    83%
  • Features
    94%
What more can I say other than Wix is user-friendly and its platform is one of the easiest I have used – excellent product for my small business.
Steffan07.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    99%
  • Customer Service
    74%
  • Features
    98%
I found Wix to be easy to use and just a fun website builder with a load of great features. I have used it for some time now and can't see myself switching to a different product.
Gustav05.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Features
    100%
I chose Wix due to their extensive support for mobile devices – my business is primarily aimed at smartphone usage therefore the various mobile features Wix implements were really beneficial. I was able to create a mobile friendly website that was responsive and that displayed correctly on smartphones and tablets. The help center and customer support team were also hugely useful and I couldn’t fault this product at all! For anyone wanting to create a website for mobile use, you can’t go wrong with Wix.
Scott03.01.2018
  • Price/Performance
    84%
  • Customer Service
    86%
  • Features
    89%
I’ve never used a website builder before so I used the Wix API feature to create my initial design – I signed up to Wix and then was asked a series of questions relating to my business. When I had answered the questions Wix generated a site for me – the initial design was ok, but I had a play with the editor and added my own colors and style – I was really pleased with the end result!
Matthew28.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    95%
  • Customer Service
    97%
  • Features
    100%
I use Wix to develop and maintain a website for my small business - the website builder itself is easy to use and I love the simple drag and drop interface - I can easily insert new items and change the layout of my pages. Furthermore the eCommerce price plan and App Market meant I could start selling online quickly and add some useful features to my website such as a contact form and product comments.
David26.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    98%
  • Customer Service
    80%
  • Features
    96%
I’ve used Wix to create several different websites and I have never had any problems. The editor is straightforward, there is a large number of templates to choose from, and the hosting and publishing services are great too!
Grant21.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    86%
  • Customer Service
    76%
  • Features
    85%
I wanted to improve my sales and I decided to use the Wix website builder to create an online store. I had looked at other store builders and settled upon Wix as I thought it looked straightforward and easy to use – when using it, it definitely was easy to use! The templates really helped the creation process and I found a heap of resources in the help center too. I like the fact that I have practically full control over the design and freedom to edit the site as I want.
Christopher20.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    83%
  • Customer Service
    83%
  • Features
    80%
As a small business owner I used Wix to launch an online store. I was pleased with the CRM management and little features such as the ability to create a contact form and ability to manage business appointments etc. I felt that Wix was much more than just a website builder and it was really helped my business in more ways than I expected. Fantastic product!
Carlos14.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    100%
  • Customer Service
    92%
  • Features
    94%
We looked through a variety of web builder tools and settled upon Wix – the available price plans looked reasonable and we were impressed with the huge range of pre-built templates. We didn’t have much web development experience therefore the templates allowed us to create a site with relative ease. Would definitely recommend!
Martin06.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    94%
  • Features
    97%
I was able to use GSuite together with my Wix account to manage my businesses emails effectively. Aside from the mailbox add-on, I also found the email tutorials really useful in the Wix Help Center. As I concentrate mainly on business as opposed to marketing, I found the Wix templates a great source of inspiration for our website design and we were able to modify one of the existing templates to suit our business.
Maggie02.12.2017
  • Price/Performance
    90%
  • Customer Service
    81%
  • Features
    94%
I felt that Wix was a really good product, but I wasn’t sure about the price – their monthly costing felt like a lot more compared to other website builders and hosting options. I was considering looking at creating a WordPress site and getting hosting from a third party company, but I stuck with Wix in the end. I preferred the all in one solution and the fact that I didn’t have to contact several different companies for quotes. I think that in the long run Wix will pay for itself and it should help improve my business greatly.
Samantha27.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    99%
  • Customer Service
    94%
  • Features
    97%
Even if you are not the most technologically savvy person, Wix.com has devised a system that is so simple that it is not necessary to understand all the terminology. Plus, if you ever have any questions or concerns, their customer service department is quick to assist you in solving any problems in an efficient manner.
Sanjeet25.11.2017
  • Price/Performance
    96%
  • Customer Service
    72%
  • Features
    89%
I looked through various reviews and settled on Wix as I felt it gave a good mix of usability, features and SEO. I had read somewhere that Wix had improved its SEO features in recent years and I wanted my site to have decent rankings on Google. I am happy with the results and really enjoy using the Wix website builder.
Loading.....Load More Reviews